

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS NOTICE UNDER SECTION 159(4) OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 2017

Pursuant to Section 159 (4) of the Companies Act, 2017, the shareholders of the Bank are hereby notified that the following persons have filed with the Bank notices of their intention to offer themselves for election as Directors of the Bank at the Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EOGM) scheduled to be held on Friday, May 31st, 2024 at 11:00 a.m. at the Bank of Khyber, Head Office, BOK Tower, 24-The Mall, Peshawar Cantt.:

- 1. Mr. Asad Ali Shah
- 2. Mr. Tahir Jawaid
- 3. Mr. Muhammed Shahid Sadiq.

Since the number of persons who have offered themselves for election is not more than the number of directors to be elected, as fixed under Section 11(1)(a) of the Bank of Khyber Act, 1991 (Amended 2022), the above named persons shall be deemed to be elected unopposed as Directors of the Bank at the above referred EOGM, subject to approval of State Bank of Pakistan.

By Order of the Board

Sara Shah Company Secretary

Peshawar: May 24, 2024



ڈائریکٹرز کا انتخاب کمپنیزا یک،2017 کے شیشن (4) 159 کے تحت نوٹس کمپنیزا یک 2017 کے سیشن (4) 159 کے تحت بینک کے شیئر ہولڈرز کو مطلع کیا جاتا ہے کہ مندرجہ ذیل افراد نے مورخہ 31 مئی 2024 ، بروز جمعہ کودن 11:00 بجے بینک آف خیبر، ہیڈ آفس، بی او کے ٹاور، 24- دی مال، بیثا در کینٹ میں منعقد ہونے دالے غیر معمولی اجلاسِ عام (EOGM) میں بینک کے ڈائر کیٹرز کے طور پر منتخب ہونے کی غرض سے اپنی رضا مندی کے نوٹس جمع کر دائے ہیں۔ 1_جناباسدعلى شاه 2۔ جناب طاہر جاوید 3_ جناب محد شاہد صادق چونکہ جن افراد نے خود کوانتخاب کے لیے پیش کیا ہے ان کی تعداد بینک آف خیبر ایک، 1991 (ترمیمی 2022) کے سیکشن (a) (1) 11 کے تحت منتخب ہونے والے ڈائریکٹرز کی تعداد سے زائدنہیں ہے،اس لیے مٰدکورہ بالا افرادکوغیر معمولی اجلاسِ عام (EOGM) میں بینک کے ڈائر بکٹرز کےطور پر بلا مقابلہ مٰتخب تصور جائے گا، جو کہ اسٹیٹ بینک آف یا کستان کی منظوری سے مشر وط ہوگا۔

بحکم بورڈ سارہ شاہ تمپنی سیکریٹری

يشاور:24 متى 2024